Oaxaca surfers bring home 8 medals from national championships in Guerrero

More articles

Athletes from Oaxaca shone during the Electrolit National Surfing Championship 2022, held in Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo, Guerrero, bringing home eight medals: two gold, five silver, and one bronze.

Organized by the Mexican Surfing Federation, teams from several states arrived ready to compete in different categories, including children’s, youth, adult and senior divisions.

In men’s open short board surfing, three Oaxaqueños swept the top three places, with Sasha Donnano García taking first, Jhony Corzo second and Sebastián Williams third.

The women’s division was also won by a Oaxaqueña, Maya Larripa.

Women's champion Maya Larripa.
Women’s champion Maya Larripa.

In short board, Joelle Ramírez Pérez competed in the 15-16 and 17-18 years old divisions, taking second place in both.

The youngest member of the Oaxaca team, Max Muñoz, competed in the 11-12 years category, also short board, snatching second place, while Nalua Ramírez, in the 13-14 years short board, brought home second place. Coral Muñoz placed in fourth place in that same division.

With reports from Revista Mujeres


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Puerto Escondido
broken clouds
24.1 ° C
24.1 °
24.1 °
54 %
67 %
31 °
30 °
31 °
31 °
30 °
Send this to a friend